Minor Comments Upgrade

It was requested some time ago by a fairly prominent member of the
community, that diarists be given the ability to make comments on their
diary private if, for example, someone has left a comment that was for a
Friends Only entry but the person leaving it had left it as a public
comment.

I am pleased to announce that said feature is now in place. If you wish
to make a comment private that was previously left public, you can now
do so by clicking on the ‘privatise comment’ link which is alongside the
ban user or delete comment options. Once made private there is not an
option to make it public again, since I can’t see why you’d want to and
I can’t be bothered to produce something that’s of little use.

If there’s any questions, problems or suggestions please feel free to
drop us a line.

Steve.

10 thoughts on “Minor Comments Upgrade”

  1. I think I recall seein’ that suggestion some time back, and I’m just glad that the idea didn’t get "lost in the sauce" or somethin’….cuz it sure is a great one. Many thanx for yet another wonderful upgrade.

    P.S. — I just recently noticed that whenever I leave a comment at a diarists entry and then go to leave a different diarist a comment also, my login information carries over from one to the other….and I really, REALLY like THAT!

  2. well DONE old chap! A few days too late as I had to delete a couple of comments the other day…

    Hmm now i might go make the one YOU left publicly on my friends only entry, private *teehee*

Comments are closed.