Migration Was Broken

Someone wrote to me somewhere, but I can’t find the message now so I apologise for not having responded directly.

However, the message indicated that the migration system was broken, because users were being told that their username already existed on the new system when in fact it did not. This was due to a bug in the username checking routines which are used to ensure people can’t grab your username on the new system if you already exist on the original deardiary software.

I believe I have now fixed this and apologise again!